A brief blog today, but a few great achievements I feel.


The lovely ladies (and gent) at my slimming group voted me as Woman of the Year last week. I got extremely emotional, and let’s be honest, was crying too much to actually say thank you! I have struggled so hard, for so long, to try and achieve my aims, it was a very emotional moment for me to find out that the people on the same journey as me find me inspirational. I don’t really feel I deserved it, but feel pretty humbled that I was given it. I have no real aspiration to be thin, but I want to be healthier, fitter, more active and happier with myself
Anyone nominated had to take photos and I can finally see a difference – I can’t see it in the mirror, but the differences between the new years eve photo and the one form last week are quite shocking ! Now, my boobs are bigger than my belly, always a good thing!

I’ve made huge improvements I think in recent weeks. I went on my first ever solo bike ride, and managed about 14 miles round trip, which isn’t too shabby! I achieved my goal of swimming a mile in 1 session – 64 whole lengths, and can actually run for 5 minutes none stop.

If I’m honest, I’m not holding out much hope of a loss this week, I managed 4.5lb last week so suspect that was a bit of a fluke, but I will run and swim in the morning ahead of weigh in and hope for the best!

Leave a Reply

