9 months since my last post


So, a whole 9 months has gone past since I last posted.  A massive amount of things have changed, most of them for the better.  I’m now employed part time, rather than self employed.  And in a rather drastic shock change, I’m now a qualified life guard and swimming teacher.  Nope, didn’t see that coming myself either!

Sadly I’m still REALLY struggling with my weight and exercise, and lately have been increasingly down about it.  I would say I’m about as unhappy with myself as its possible to be at the moment, and something has to change.

I was incredibly lucky and managed somehow to get a ballot place in this years London Marathon but have had to make the heart breaking decision to defer until next year after yet another injury to my knee.  I will manage it next year though, I’m very very determined.

I’ve decided to resurrect this blog in the hopes of also resurrecting my determination to become fit, leaner and healthy.  I’m going to aim to post a weekly food diary and exercise log.

The aim is that in time for the London Marathon 2017 I will be at my target weight, and I’ll manage to run it in a respectable amount of time.

WATCH THIS SPACE!

 

Leave a Reply

